top of page

mi verdad

music changed me and my life began with music that is also when i became a Prince fan. It is because of Prince that i am a musical artist he was the artist who through his music showed me who i am and that music should have a social conscience and be a vehicle for social activism. I have always supported social activism and many causes for as long as I can remember. An example I support freedom and democracy in Cuba from the Castro regime which is why my activism comes through in my art and in my music. my life, my music, and my activism for Cuba and other causes are my life my identity. In geneaology I found that I have Latin heritage-bolivian,espanola, brasilena a reason why I support causes that benefit Latin America as well. Willy Chirino who is a primary influence on my music and me as a person is also has influence on what I do in my social activism. I am not Cuban but Cuba is my adopted culture is Cuba I understand the struggle and the fight for freedom. I feel more artists of other nationalities should support our Cuban brothers and sisters. All of my life I have supported the fight for Cuba Libre. I want to bring everything I want for the world to be what I want in my life. Through my music it is easy for me to be an activist and speak about bringing change and peace to the world and Freedom and democracy to Cuba and all other oppressed nations of the world. another reason i support the liberation of Cuba from the Castro regime is because I am from another nationality that went through the same things that the pueblo Cubano is facing. It is cliche but Cuba is in my heart and soul. Love and Light. for myself and the fanbase I had would be surprised when I crossed over into latin music. It also surprised me how much I identified with my once potential fans. my whole being music included i devote myself to Cuba Libre. my heart knows that the way everything worked out it was meant to be. nothing was forced everything was going to happen sooner or later. to follow my heart in everything. not to listen when i was told not to use myself and music as a form of acitivism for freedom in Cuba. Nonconforming was a smart decision on my part. I am just following my higher purpose to help the world. my family would help our family in Poland when it was still communist by sending care packages of things that were needed. I don't want to see what happened in Yugoslavia happen to Cuba. people appreciate me for my message in music. they appreciate me for speaking for Cuba or in my case singing for Cuba which is something more artists of other nationalities should do in solidarity with our Cuban brothers and sisters. the cause of Cuba has always been one that has always been near and dear to my heart. my life really began with music. my purpose in life is the betterment of all. i did not listen to the ill timed advice. people appreciate me and the message of my music. i speak about stuff that others don't. my music is a vehicle for my support of democracy and freedom in Cuba as well as other causes and humanitarian issues i care about. i support animal rights. i make music not only for me but for the world. music is my gift and peace offering. i am one of few non cuban musical artists who support democracy and freedom of Cuba. in my music i celebrate the Latin heritage I am blessed to have. music will always be my life. Miami is My base I love Miami for the love and support given to me. my music is my life i've never known anything else it is my truth and my journey.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page